Why enjoy
it ... !
Designed by Paul Dubois, it was inaugurated in person by President Félix Faure on 14 July 1896.
Initially installed in the square in front of the Cathedral, it was moved to the Pantheon in 1918 to be preserved and it returned in 1921 at the request of the people of Reims.
In 1938, a fortnight before the reopening of the restored cathedral, it was put in the gardens behind the courthouse, for the anniversary celebrations of the coronation of Charles VII.
Since then it has pride of place there, brandishing its sword.
Initially installed in the square in front of the Cathedral, it was moved to the Pantheon in 1918 to be preserved and it returned in 1921 at the request of the people of Reims.
In 1938, a fortnight before the reopening of the restored cathedral, it was put in the gardens behind the courthouse, for the anniversary celebrations of the coronation of Charles VII.
Since then it has pride of place there, brandishing its sword.
Pets allowed
YesVisits
Self-guided tours available at any time
Yes
Prices
| Wording | Season | Minimum rate (In €) | Max. rate (In €) | Further information |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free of charge |
Discover in the
surrounding area...
Discover more ideas nearby.