Why enjoy
it ... !
A former convent built between 1624 and 1635, it became a town hall following the French Revolution and the confiscation of the Clergy’s property. Several stages of work were necessary to make the building usable by a municipality.
Only the main entrance seems to have retained the original style and decoration. Largely destroyed during the Second World War, the structure was rebuilt while keeping the post-French Revolution architectural aspects.
Only the main entrance seems to have retained the original style and decoration. Largely destroyed during the Second World War, the structure was rebuilt while keeping the post-French Revolution architectural aspects.
Discover in the
surrounding area...
Discover more ideas nearby.