Why enjoy
it ... !
The Reims-Gueux circuit is situated on the western edge of Reims, between the communes of Thillois and Gueux. It is 7.8 km in length and was made up of secondary roads and a section of the N 31.
The circuit was used for the first time in 1926 for the first Grand Prix de la Marne organised by the Automobile Club of Champagne. The circuit was used for Formula 1 for the last time in 1966, the last meeting was held in 1969 and the last competition in 1972. The circuit was finally closed as a result of financial problems after hosting fourteen French Formula 1 Grand Prix races. A large part of the stands and a portion of the course can still be seen today. An association, Les Amis du Circuit de Gueux, is working to save this legendary circuit.
The circuit was used for the first time in 1926 for the first Grand Prix de la Marne organised by the Automobile Club of Champagne. The circuit was used for Formula 1 for the last time in 1966, the last meeting was held in 1969 and the last competition in 1972. The circuit was finally closed as a result of financial problems after hosting fourteen French Formula 1 Grand Prix races. A large part of the stands and a portion of the course can still be seen today. An association, Les Amis du Circuit de Gueux, is working to save this legendary circuit.
Pets allowed
YesVisits
Average duration of visit
45 Min
Self-guided tours available at any time
Yes
Groups
Group accepted
500
Maximum number of people
45
Average visit duration (in minutes)
Opening
1 January 2026 to 31 December 2026
| Open |
Discover in the
surrounding area...
Discover more ideas nearby.